Happy Happy Day!

It’s official Peyton Manning is a Bronco.  Kind of strange to be typing those words.  Just a few weeks ago I was convinced the Broncos would be stuck with Tebow for a few more years and now here we are with one of the best quarterbacks of all time.

I know there are some out there that don’t like the signing.  I am most certainly not one of them.  I don’t care if we go 0-16 under Manning, I would still prefer that than Tebow under center (yes I’m being serious).  Don’t get me wrong, I liked beating the Steelers in the playoffs, but the only reason we got to the playoffs in the first place was because of luck.  Talk all you want about Tebow’s dramatic come backs, but if he was even a mildly proficient QB, we wouldn’t have been in those situations to begin with.

I welcome Manning.  I really hope we can win him another Super Bowl (or two).

 

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

