I Think We Have a Problem

As I sit in the office typing this I am surrounded by boxes and boxes of books (16 to be precise).  I’m not quite sure where they came from.  I swear we couldn’t have bought all of them, let alone read them.  But here they are, all wanting to be let out.  Now I have to put them on the shelves, but they won’t all fit.

How can I choose which get to see the light of day?  It’s very disturbing having to decide on favorites.  Every book (whether well written or not) provided hours of entertainment, new worlds to explore, characters to root for and revile.  How can you just lock away entire universes and galaxies of creation in storage?  It’s just not right.

I think we need a bigger house.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

