Ah Rejection…

Yesterday I received my first rejection back from the ten queries I sent out earlier in the week.  You expect it, but it is still rejection so it sucks.  I stand by a comment I made a while ago that it would be nice to know what I am being rejected for.  Was it the query?  The synopsis or the first ten pages?  Did they like my writing, but not the plot of the story?  I really do understand that agents get hundreds of queries each day and so can’t respond personally to every email.  It would be nice to know though what I am doing wrong so I can fix it.

It would also be nice to get a request for pages…sigh…

,

  1. #1 by Jess on January 7, 2012 - 10:05 am

    😦 Sorry. Hang in there.

  2. #2 by jpingersoll on January 8, 2012 - 7:34 am

    Eh…it happens.

Leave a Reply

