Do You Believe?

I went to the Broncos vs. Bears game yesterday.

I don’t have much of a voice today, because I screamed my head off.

I just don’t get it.

I love the Broncos, but hate Tebow.  Though I have to admit that the kid just has something.  With five minutes left in the game and down by 10, there was just this feeling in the stadium.  The Broncos fans knew it.  The Bears fans knew it.  The players for both teams knew it.  Deep down in your bones and guts there was this building certainty that 10 points did not matter.  The Broncos were going to win.

And they did.

I can’t explain it.

I don’t think anyone can.

  1. #1 by Stephen on December 13, 2011 - 9:32 am

    I wonder if anyone left at 6 mins before end of game? Image getting to the car, probably still complaining that the team couldn’t convert a third down, turn on the radio to hear they had won. I have begun to wonder if I should only turn on the game untill the fourth Quarter. I can’t stand watching the other 45 mins of play.

    • #2 by jpingersoll on December 13, 2011 - 9:46 am

      A few people did leave. It was a great defensive game…both offenses were just horrible. I am dreading the New England game this weekend. I think we are going to get killed.

Leave a Reply

