In Your Face New Mexico!

I read this article with a large lump o’glee in my heart.

I love visionaries.  The fact that Governor Hickenlooper sees the potential value in building a spaceport in Colorado makes me proud to be a Coloradoan.  My inner nerd aside, I really do think this is a great idea and helps position the state for a future share of the space launch industry.  The fact that Colorado employees 160k people in the aerospace industry makes it vitally important for us to keep on the cutting edge to ensure those companies continue to stay here.

Not only does this make economic sense…but more importantly, I could drive a half hour and see space ships launch!!!!

  1. #1 by Stephen on December 9, 2011 - 12:40 pm

    I loved reading Heinline books that had Pike’s Peak as a rail gun. I really really wish as i was driving into work I saw soemthing dart our of that mountian and into space. Who cares that the sonic blast would desimate half the housing under that mountian. I just want us to reach for the stars.

    • #2 by jpingersoll on December 9, 2011 - 12:45 pm

      That would be great, the rail gun, not the decimated housing. I just hope space travel is affordable enough before my body gets too old to handle it!

Leave a Reply

