2011 Gets Better

I woke up yesterday morning and checked my phone before taking Kaylee outside.  I had four missed calls from my mother at 3:30 in the morning.  As my grandma has been very sick for a few months I knew what those calls were about.

My grandma, Helen Marie, passed away yesterday morning.  She was as wonderful of a grandmother as anyone could wish for.  I will miss her more than any words I write here can express.  My only hope is that if I am ever a grandparent, I can be as warm and loving as she was to me.

Grandma, I miss you already.

  1. #1 by Stephen on December 5, 2011 - 4:06 pm

    Sorry to hear. Sucks.

Leave a Reply

