And I’m Back

I hope that everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving.  I had an excellent time in Las Cruces with Claire’s family.

Since I have been gone there was a successful launch of the MSL on Saturday.  Though it is not sending a human to Mars, it is still an awesome event. This represents that largest object that we’ve been able to send to another planet.  Hopefully everything works well, and the Curiosity will produce good science that will help shed more light on the evolution of Mars (and just maybe evidence that there was life on Mars at some point).

Also while I was gone I was able to beta test the new Star Wars Old Republic game, which is a lot of fun.  Played Modern Warefare 3, which was really cool (even without supersonic missiles).  And I watched Claire play Skyrim, which is perhaps the prettiest game ever made.

Today I will be focusing on putting the (as final as it can be) draft of The Third Age together, working on my synopsis (it’s almost done yipee!) and probably beta testing some more.  I will try and post again this afternoon with any good science stuff I stumble across in the interim.

  1. #1 by Jess on November 28, 2011 - 12:05 pm

    Best of luck finishing up your draft and synopsis!

Leave a Reply

